Mountains in Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan is situated in the heart of the Eurasian continent, bordered by China (east), and Kazakhstan (in the north and west), Uzbekistan (south) and Tajikistan (in the south-west in the east). Kirghiz - one of the oldest nations in Central Asia. They are mentioned in ancient Chinese chronicles more than 2,000 years ago. In Kyrgyzstan in 2003 was dedicated to the 2200th anniversary of statehood Kyrgyzskoy. The word "Kirghiz" means "forty tribes".
The total area of ​​Kyrgyzstan is 198, 5 sq. m. miles. The territory is divided into seven regions - Chui, Talas, Issyk-Kul, Naryn, Osh, Jalal-Abad and Batken. Capital - Bishkek city with a population of about one million inhabitants. The total population of the republic of 5 million people. Official language - Kirghiz, Russian language has official status.
Kyrgyzstan - a mountainous country, as Mountains cover more than 70 percent of its entire territory, and the surface of the valley does not fall below 500 meters above sea level. The highest peak - peak (7439 m).